← The library

BPC-157

researchHealing/Recovery
Evidence grade
DResearch/compounded/adjunct (no established FDA indication)
Cardiovascular · 0–5 · separate axis
1
Read first · not dosing instructions

Educational and research reference only. Not medical advice, not a recommendation, and not dosing instructions for any person. Figures are reported from the cited source and may be wrong or out of date. Research peptides are not approved for human use. Adults 18+. Consult a licensed physician before any decision about your health.

PurposeHealing / Recovery
MechanismExperimental peptide often studied for tissue protection and repair
EffectsExperimental peptide often studied for tissue protection and repair
DosingNo human dose established.
Bottom linePopular in research/compounding; human safety/benefit not well-established.
Protocols · as published4 sourced
Clinical trialIV safety pilot (2025, n=2)
RouteIntravenous infusion over 1 h
FrequencyTwo infusions on consecutive days
Starting10 mg IV, day 1
Escalation20 mg IV, day 2
TargetNot a treatment regimen; no adverse effects on measured biomarkers

A different route and scale from community subcutaneous use (mg IV vs mcg SC). The two are not comparable and are not a range.

Clinical trialInterstitial cystitis pilot (2024, n=12, uncontrolled)
RouteIntravesical (bladder wall), endoscopic
FrequencySingle procedure
Starting10 mg total, 1 mg at each of 10 bladder sites
EscalationNone
TargetSingle procedure
Community protocol — not clinically establishedCommunity guide — injectable
RouteSubcutaneous
FrequencyOnce or twice daily
StartingAbout 250 mcg once daily (low tier)
EscalationStandard about 250 mcg twice daily; high about 500 mcg twice daily "for acute-injury models"
TargetAbout 250 mcg twice daily, "the most common research-planning band"
Cycle4-6 weeks standard; 6-8 or 8-12 weeks for slow-remodelling tissue; 2-4 weeks off between cycles
WhereSubQ 'most common'. Local-vs-systemic placement not specified by the source.

The guide's own caveat: "BPC-157 has no published human Phase 2 or Phase 3 dose-finding trial."

Community protocol — not clinically establishedCommunity guide — oral
RouteOral
FrequencyOnce or twice daily
StartingNot separately stated
EscalationNot stated
Target"~250-500 mcg once or twice daily"
WhereSubQ 'most common'. Local-vs-systemic placement not specified by the source.

The guide states "Direct human oral dose-finding trials are limited."

Batches on file3
80 mgblend · JA-102113 · 2026-01no purity figure
10 mgJA-63074 · 2025-0499.18%
70 mgblend · JA-70756 · 2025-07no purity figure
Read with10
Cautions & interactions

Not FDA-approved; human safety/efficacy not established; avoid self-administration

No well-established interaction profile for non-approved peptides; avoid combining multiple research compounds; discuss meds with clinician.

CV 1 of 5 — No solid direct cardiovascular outcomes evidence; any benefit is indirect or unproven.